Growing up

I grow up fearing everyone

My father did see my mother and her family inside me

Sometimes beating me, sometimes telling how wrong and clumsy I was

My mother hated all male on earth

My grandmother thought everyone around her

Took part in a great conspiracy organized by her doctor

I tested her on his order of course

My so called friends in school laughed at me

I had to hide

Nothing that was me was ok

I learned to smile and pretend

Do not say wrong things

Do not attract attention

Stay out, keep the distance

Or take part in their game

That summer I learned every nations flag in the world

 

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in 2017, Black, Family, Growing up, Pain, patterns, Poem, Poems, Poetry

Leave a Reply

