The long, long friday

Högalidskyrkan, Hornstull, Stockholm

This terrible day when Jesus dies
Happens every year
When sky is greyer than grey
The snow is pouring down
And the universe is as depressed as me
Then Sunday everything will be alright again
Jesus will stand up from the dead and walk
Away that day
What to say?
I am very happy for Jesus being able to do his thing
And in that process saving mankind by the way
But I am not sure how attractive it is
To rise from the dead again and again
But I guess he is his fathers son

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Easter, metamorphosis, Poem, Poems, Poetry

Leave a Reply

