Long, long time ago

Long time ago
I went to a war
Long, long time ago
To the valley of death
I went
Long, long time ago
The people where full of fear
I was just one lonely traveller
What could I do?
Long, long time ago
Every day there were people dead
In the street, at home at school
And every step could be your last, so fast
I put my life at stake to see the war
Long, long time ago
Then I went home to my house,
Took a deep, deep breath and enjoyed
The peace in my big, big bed
But the war would not let me go
Every night I could not forget
The trapped, the wounded and the dead
But at home nobody wanted  to hear about
That  terrible war
Long, long time ago
They said  to me, let them kill each other until they’re all dead
Let them die in their bloody war.
We have our own cats and dogs and friends
we do not care about that war
And so life went on and on and on
Until that bloody war came here
Long, long time ago
With it´s terror and fear
It took some of our dear
But the people still did not care
Because it´s not our war
It´s  not our problem anymore
If people die on the other side
Because we only care for our family and friends
Let the other die they said,
Long, long time ago
Then somebody dropped a bomb
And now they’re all dead
With their cats and dogs and other pets
Even their families and friends are all dead
So I guess it´s not their problem any more
Since, long long time ago

 

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in #blogg100, Black, Poem, Poetry, war

Leave a Reply

