Fear

Fear and pain
Always seeks you
My father told me
Be careful because
People do not care
What happens to you
You only got yourself
To trust

So I hid for years in my tower of silence
Avoiding the outside world
Carefully growing my inner garden
Of passion and learning
In fear of discovery
Letting my life drift away in the details of everyday life
Rotting slowly inside of hidden intensity or insanity
But the poisonous snake
Always finds a way and here  a way to wake you up.

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in #blogg100, 2017, Poem, Poems, Poetry

Leave a Reply

