Past present

It is all over now
It is all over me now
the pain, the memories
the fear of tomorrow
There are no lights
in the attic on the other side of the street anymore

I miss my freedom
I feel time has got me again
The now will turn
to autumn and winter again
and again
each year with a little shorter summer
I miss my youth
I miss my future
and my past
but who could know
this then and now?
The evening falls fast
this time of the year

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts and the world ends. The winter is here and is so cold...

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in August 2014, Black, Poem, Poetry, Trial

Leave a Reply

