My chains

Why is life so painful
why is everything so ugly
why am I here
My chains 
has linked me
to other people
that wil never
let me go
even after their own
bodies has decayed 
and decomposed
In my mind they are
alive and still fresh
I hope things will
change
But this is not 
likely to happen 
anytime soon 
therefore I have
lingered in the darkness
of my soul
I have hidden in their mind
living their life for them
I will not anymore
even though I will not be free
I will always try be me
and try to be free

but they are 

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts and the world ends. The winter is here and is so cold...

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Poems

Leave a Reply

