Night

The night is sinister

unforgiving

there will not be
anything

the brisk air
makes
me feel

a short moment 
of happiness
,
connecting with

other spaces and times past 

the stars are congregating 

memories of old battles

are coming back


the smell of blood and fire, sweet 
There are men dying

under these star at

this very moment
but 
I am not thinking
of them but of 
men living on the
other shore of time

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in #blogg100, March 2014, Poem, Poetry

Leave a Reply

