Mourning

The summer is gone
awaiting the autumn 
were peace of mind
might be possible 

Our youths are 
awakening 
Distorting the life
of their elders 
And that is good

Shouting and behaving 
like hooligans 
(like they are supposed to do)
and that is good

Soon the war will begin
and their energy will
channeled into more
destructive things 

That mountain, the place
I wanted to show my son
might never be seen by
him if that happens

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in #blogg100, Black, March 2014, Poem, Poetry

Leave a Reply

