Schibolet a word in the wrong time

The language has change
the border in now closed
Only loyalist are let in
Time is closing its door
no return are longer

Possible
The wintery landscape
is greyish brown
Cursing the future
with the past
We shall all live
in the past
Once our life
has past away
light the candle
burning in the
church

Let us mourn the not yet dead

There are no turning point now
I said Schibolet

And they beat me up then turning
me back and here I am waiting
in the shadow land
In front of the doors that will
not open 

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in #blogg100, Black, March 2014, Poem, Poetry
2 comments on “Schibolet a word in the wrong time
  1. I like how you say time is closing its door. Wonderful rhythm.
    http://www.awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

