Shadowland

We are still here
After all this year
Frustrated
Lonely 
Naked 
In the winter 
In the summer
autumn and spring
They play their
Game
And I now
an old man
Without any possessions 
are thrown around like a small
piece of paper in the wind

The gods are looking
the other way and
the outcome is almost
Certain

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts and the world ends. The winter is here and is so cold...

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Poems

Leave a Reply

