Augustin in Chicago

I came to Chicago filled with 
shameful desires 
A crossroad became my
destiny 
Without any expectations 
I waited for the day
when my head would
crack open and leave 
its dirty load to God
or any other creatures
out there
unfortunately this did
not happen
I am still waiting
after all these years
for something to happen
Or at least a little sign
from God

I walk the empty dead street
of the dead city.
Plundered and pillage so many
centuries ago
But my name lives on and so does
the church that I recreated 
more powerful then ever
and in the same time so empty
and void
With priest that seems to enjoy
perverted lust (just like me may
the almighty father forgive at least 
me if not them cause they know
what they do)
Here in Chicago I stay
waiting for the city
to be rebuilt by 
someone motivated to do so

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts and the world ends.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Black, February 2014, Poem, Trial

Leave a Reply

