Hard

I try to bread 
It is difficult
Do I have do this
All my life has been
filled with fear
Fear of failing, fear of not being accepted 
and here I am
again

Have to master
Have to be sure
Have to be something
Have to

And again
the wave of aging 
of changing
shape and posture
status and rank
Yesterday I met my
father
He were older to
and in the bookshop
our foreign minister
stood and read biographies 
of past politicians 
I greeted him because
life is sometimes better
when one takes
risks

About

I am who I was when I wrote this text but I do not know if I exist now. I am from Scandinavia where the arctic starts

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Poems
One comment on “Hard
  1. T. D. Davis says:

    Thought provoking. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

